Posted by: buggy | 24 March, 2008

The Day The Music Died

“… and they’ll be singing… my my Miss American Pie, drove my Chevy to the levy but the levy was dry…”

Isn’t it funny that you only realise how much something is an integral part of your life when it’s gone?

Suffice to say that my trusty iPod has been my constant companion in most activities of my life. The moment I step out of the house to take bus or MRT, it’s playing until I reach my destination. I listen to it while at work, I listen to it while driving, walking, talking, reading, speeding, moving, schmoozing…. well, I exaggerate, but you get the idea.

So it was with considerable horror that I broke my earphones last Sunday. Suddenly the music died, and I was overcome with discomfort. Well as they say, desperate times need desperate measures; so I went to Mustafa with Kheva at 1am on Monday night.

Picked up a new pair of earphones (and a SPARE pair as backup, can never be too careful now), and all was well. 🙂

 

Yellow = spoilt! Blue = NEW! (pardon the spaghetti of wires)

Leave a Reply

Categories

